gugltron.blogg.se

Tv pilot scorpion
Tv pilot scorpion






tv pilot scorpion

“ was supposed to be coffee,” the writer explained, “ it turned into breakfast, then lunch. “I really focused on trying to get this new show onto CBS, and luckily, it did.”įollowing approval from Lin, CBS approached K/O Paper Products (a production company run by Star Trek writers Alex Kurtzman and Roberto Orci) and, according to Santora, “I then got a call that said, ‘Nick, would you be interested in writing or trying to develop a TV show based on Walter’s life?’” Immediately, Santora met with Walter.

TV PILOT SCORPION MOVIE

So, during that year, I wrote Scorpion.” In addition, Santora clarified he also worked on multiple movie scripts and a new children’s book titled I Want An Alien For Christmas, which is slated for release in November. “I had a year left on my contract and was kind enough to let me out of that in exchange for me writing them a pilot. While a dream come true, ultimately, like Breakout Kings, Vegas was passed on for renewal by CBS. It was a lifelong dream to get to work with him and try to help him effectuate the vision of this show he’d created.” “Pileggi is an 80 year old man who showed up at work every day and had more energy than all of us combined. I really loved that show,” Santora explained, adding, “I signed an overall deal with CBS with the understanding that I’d get to work on Vegas, because I wanted to work with one of my writing heroes, Nick Pileggi.” Santora, an east coast native, has maintained a steady career in Hollywood since the early 2000s, but Vegas was a very different experience for him.

tv pilot scorpion

“After Breakout Kings didn’t get renewed for another season, I was sad. His series Breakout Kings hadn't been renewed by A&E for a third season and he’d just released his sophomore novel, Fifteen Digits. Two years ago, writer Nick Santora was at a cross-roads.








Tv pilot scorpion